Misleading information about Montgomery's OT win

Posted by Press Democrat Assistant Sports Editor Jared Cowley: In tonight’s live blog, at the end of the blog, following Montgomery’s 9-6 win against Rancho Cotate in OT, I reported that the game would not count as a win for Montgomery or a loss for Rancho, but as a tie because of an old NCS rule.
I was wrong.
According to my better-informed colleague Eric Branch, that rule was changed this year. So Montgomery’s win in OT will be reflected in their record and in the standings.
I apologize for any confusion this may have caused.