All-Empire boys' basketball team (large schools)

Posted by Staff Writer Eric Branch:
The teams will appear in Sunday’s paper along with a feature story on Fujii.

Player of the Year
Max Fujii, Analy, G, Jr.

First team
Kevin Aronis, Analy, G, Sr.
Elliot Collins, Piner, G, Sr.
Alec Kobre, Montgomery, G, Jr.
Xavier McCall, Cardinal Newman, G, Jr.
Bobby Sharp, Cardinal Newman, G, Jr.

Second team
Isias Alcantar, Analy, G, Sr.
Ben Freeland, Montgomery, C, Jr.
Buddy Johnson, Elsie Allen, F, Sr.
Cesar Mendoza, Ukiah, G, Jr.
Joey Rodriguez, Casa Grande, G, Jr.

Honorable mention
Michael Francis, Maria Carrillo, G, Jr.
Jordan Guerinoni, Analy, G, Sr.
Tanner Giddings, Windsor, C, So.
Ian Lang, Healdsburg, G, Sr.
Jonathan Taggart, Elsie Allen, F, Sr.