NCL II men's all-league team announced

The men’s NCL II all-league team has been announced.
And this is the one league that chooses to pick offensive and defensive most valuable players.
The offensive honor for 2008 goes to Calistoga senior forward Edwin Meza.
The defensive award goes to Domingo Ferreyra, a senior defender at Anderson Valley.
Following is the complete team:

NCL II Men’s All-league team

Offensive MVP – Edwin Meza, Calistoga, Sr., forward
Defensive MVP – Domingo Ferreyra, Anderson Valley, Jr., defender

First Team

Hugo Vargas, Calistoga, Sr., midfielder
Omar Espinoza, Calistoga, Sr., midfielder
Mitchel Arroyo, Calistoga, Soph., midfielder
Jairo Perez, Anderson Valley, Sr., defender
Luis Eligio, Anderson Valley, Sr., midfielder
Ivan Jimenez, Anderson Valley, Sr., midfielder
Sergio Gutierrez, Anderson Valley, Soph., forward
Fernando Carranza, Roseland Prep, Sr., midfielder
Gustavo Moreno, Roseland Prep, Sr., midfielder
Hector Machuca, Roseland Prep, Sr., goalie
Marcos Ramos, Roseland Prep, Jr., midfielder
Oscar Sanchez, Tomales, Soph., forward
Darwin Cortez, Tomales, Jr., forward
Kendall McIntosh, Sonoma Academy, Frosh, goalie
Jonny Moon, Sonoma Academy, Soph., defender
Diego Canales, Sonoma Academy, Jr., midfielder
Nestor Santillon, Point Arena, Jr., midfielder
Cody Cantrell, RVC, Soph., midfielder
Taylor Shahi, RVC, Soph., midfielder
Curtis Shavlik, Rio Lindo, Sr., goalie
Alex Shin, Rio Lindo, Sr., forward
Alex Carlton, Mendocino, Sr., defender

Final NCL II standings

Calistoga 16-0-2
Anderson Valley 15-1-2
Roseland Prep 14-2-2
Tomales 10-8-0
Sonoma Academy 9-8-1
Point Arena 8-10-0
Rincon Valley Christian 6-12-0
Rio Lindo 3-13-2
Mendocino 2-15-1
Geyserville 0-16-2