Rancho Cotate Athletic Hall Of Fame Adds To Ranks

Posted By Press Democrat Staff Writer Michael Coit:

More than a dozen athletes and a championship football team make up the 2011 class of the Rancho Cotate High School Athletic Hall of Fame, to be honored later this month.

The athletes:

Bill Garrod, 1968, Football, Basketball, Baseball

Denny Plyler, 1968, Wrestling, Baseball

Pete Marshall, 1970, Football, Basketball, Baseball

Steve Wlodarczyk, 1972, Football, Basketball, Golf

Wayne Hill, 1973, Football, Baseball

Ray Jones, 1974, Football, Basketball, Baseball

Gary Soto, 1980, Soccer, Wrestling, Swimming

Jacqueline Komrij, 1982, Swimming, Track

Angela Williams                , 1984, Volleyball

Maurice Thompson, 1984, Basketball

Casey Alderson, 1990, Softball, Basketball, Volleyball

Amey Mitchell, 1991, Track, Soccer

Cory Nelson, 1995, Football, Track

Blair Gabler, 2002, Track, Soccer, Cross Country

The team:

The 1971 varsity football team won Rancho Cotate High’s first championship in the sport.

The event is set for April 30th at the Rohnert Park Community Center. A social hour begins at 5 p.m. with dinner at 6:30 p.m. The induction ceremony begins at 7:30 p.m.

Contact Ron Lunsford for ticket information: ron_lunsford@yahoo.com.